No photo for Diesel

Diesel

Single dog home.
No cats.
No young children as Diesel might accidentally knock them over.
Children 8 yrs.+ OK

Hi my name is Diesel, I’m a lovely boy who sadly needs a new home because my families circumstances have changed. I’ve lived with children aged 2, 4 & 6 months old.
I had my behavior assessment which went well. I'm a really lovely little boy, I look tall in my photo's but I'm not, I'm getting professional photo's on Sunday.
I'm good on the lead, when you stop walking I will sit. I like to play with toys, I'm very active for my age.
I’m good with the children but of course never left alone with them, I can jump up if I get too excited so I might accidentally knock small children over.
When I jump up I am gentle though but as I say when I'm around children I can get excited so I'm not so gentle then.
I’m house trained, I know the commands, sit, lay down and before I eat I’m told ‘good boy’ then I have my dinner 😃 My favourite things are walks and getting a belly rub, I’m good in the car, I’ve never lived with another dog so best I don’t start at my age. I really don’t like cats or possums.
I need to go to obedience school, it would be really good for me and for my owners, plus I would benefit with socialisation around other dogs.
I haven’t had professional photo’s taken, the ones with my profile make me look big but I’ve just been weighed at the vet whilst having my health check and I’m only 16 kilo’s.
So if you think you can offer me a good forever home where you’ll be able to give me all the above in return I will give you all the love and loyalty you could ask for!
Please go to Stafford Rescue Victoria’s website where you will find the Adoption Application. The link is in the comments below my posting.
Please make sure you read all the information on the Adoption page, as well as the links at the bottom.

View Diesel’s full profile